foto Brugge
You are here > ICEVI European Awards 2017

ICEVI European Awards 2017

Awards laurelThe Board of ICEVI-Europe has proudly decided to continue the tradition of presenting an award to individuals or organizations that have made a significant improvement in the quality of life of people with visual impairment.

Two awards will be given every four years at the General Assembly of the Association, one award to an Individual and one award to an Organization. Recipients of the awards are individuals or organizations of recognized prestige in the field of education and rehabilitation of people with visual impairment. The intention of the awards is to recognize the work of those individuals or organizations whose contributions, efforts, research, best practices, innovation or cooperation have had an impact in Europe and an after effect in the field of visual impairment.

The awards will be a Certificate of Recognition and a Commemorative Plaque.

National Representatives and Board Members are kindly invited to submit to the Awards Committee the nominees who meet the following criteria:

  1. Awards Nominees must be or must have been active in the field of Visual Impairment.
  2. There will be two areas in which awards may be given: Past Experience and Innovation.
  3. Only Individuals and Organizations within Europe will be considered for awards.

The Nominations Form for the 2017 ICEVI European Awards will be sent by the ICEVI-Europe webmaster to the National Representatives and Board Members for their completion and submission.

Mr. Peter TeplickyCompleted nomination forms should be sent to the ICEVIEurope Webmaster, Mr. Peter Teplicky, at by March 1, 2017, the deadline for Submission of Nominations.

We look forward to receiving your nominations!

The ICEVI-Europe Awards Committee

ICEVI footer
Copyright © 2017 Semico nvPowered by Mintyfresh Software Architects